New U.S. entry restrictions from eight countries in Africa   

In light of the detection of a new COVID-19 variant, the United States will suspend and restrict foreign nationals from entering the United States if they have been in South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Malawi and Eswatini during the 14-day period preceding their entry – effective for flights departing to the United States after 12:01 a.m. EST on Nov. 29.  

Delta currently operates service between Johannesburg, South Africa and our Atlanta hub three times weekly. There are no planned adjustments to service at this time.  

Customers traveling through Dec. 31, 2021 that may need to change their travel plans can do so without change fees via or the Fly Delta App. Learn more about change fees and travel flexibility on Delta Professional. A fare difference waiver "South Africa Travel Restrictions - Bulletin 1" for customers booked through Dec. 12 is also available.

The health and safety of our employees and customers remains our top priority. Delta will continue to work closely with our government partners to monitor the new COVID-19 variant and any travel restrictions. 

When visiting Delta Professional, we recommend using one of the following supported browsers. Using an older or non-compatible browser may result in a less than desirable user experience.